Wow that Presence!

Hahaha! I must tell you this one.  It has nothing to do with Exodus, btw. I’ve just been reading a post by fellow blogger, Ben Nelson, and found it really uplifting. I went in the kitchen and rested by hands on the worktop, and was just quietly praising God. Suddenly I felt my hands shaking, “Wow Lord, your presence is really touching me!’ And then I realised the washing machine under the worktop had just gone into spin mode! I laughed out loud, and I’m sure God joined in the joke!

About widemargin

Retired special needs teacher, now full time carer for a wonderful person with Advanced Parkinson's Disease. 'They that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength.' So glad I have my Lord Jesus to help me through every day.
This entry was posted in Bible, blessing, Christian, Christianity, presence of God, relationship with God, worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wow that Presence!

  1. Ben Nelson says:

    perfect – I truly am laughing out loud and enjoying the way He makes His presence known – thanks for encouragement!

Leave a Reply

